Outreach Services

Medium

The North Dakota School for the Deaf/Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing has expanded its mission to include that of a resource center on hearing loss with the responsibility to serve all citizens in North Dakota who are deaf and hard of hearing. Through offices in Devils Lake, Fargo, Bismarck, Underwood, Minot, and Grand Forks the Outreach department strives to support adults and children who are deaf and hard of hearing, their families, and the schools/agencies involved. 

As per legislation (ND Century Code 25-07-12), the school for the deaf may collaborate (not compete) with public and private entities for the provision of services to adult individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing.

Contact Information

Medium
h2
Contact Information
Adult Services

Devils Lake                                                 

Pam Smith, Coordinator                 Kathy Frelich                                            
701-665-4401                                   701-665-4416   
pam.smith@k12.nd.us               kathy.frelich@k12.nd.us
1401 College Drive N.                      1401 College Drive N.
Devils Lake, ND 58301                     Devils Lake, ND 58301

Grand Forks                                                     

Kristen Vetter
701-230-8701
kristen.vetter@k12.nd.us
500 Stanford Road, Ste 259
Grand Forks, ND 58201                      

Fargo  

Dawn Sauvageau
701-239-7380
1321 S. 23rd St., Ste A
Fargo, ND 58103
Communication / Interpreter Services

Lilia Bakken, Coordinator
701-665-4423  
lilia.k.bakken@k12.nd.us
1401 College Drive N.
Devils Lake, ND 58301

Parent-Infant / School-Aged (up to 21) Services

Northeast                                                 

Carol Lybeck, Coordinator              Denise Marback
701-665-4411                                    701-665-4420 
carol.lybeck@k12.nd.us             denise.marback@k12.nd.us
1401 College Drive N.                       1401 College Drive N.
Devils Lake, ND 58301                      Devils Lake, ND 58301

Southeast                                               

Linda Ehlers                                      Ashley Martin
701-239-7374                                    701-239-7375 
linda.ehlers@k12.nd.us             ashley.martin@k12.nd.us
1321 S. 23rd St.                                1321 S. 23rd St.
Fargo, ND 58103                               Fargo, ND 58103                   

Northwest  

Nicole Swartwout
701-858-3357
nicole.swartwout@k12.nd.us
Memorial Hall - 500 University Ave. W.
Minot, ND 58707

Southwest                                                 

Lana Zimbelman
701-328-3987 (Bsk) / 701-442-5052 (Underwood) 
lana.zimbelman@k12.nd.us
418 E. Broadway, Ste 228  /   PO Box 100                                                                                                                Bismarck, ND 58501               123 Summit St.                                                                                                                                                                Underwood, ND 58576